Compassionate Ocean Zen Center

652 17th Avenue NE, Minneapolis, MN 55447

Phone: 612-781-7640

Email: admin@OceanDharma.org

Retreats

These retreats are open to community members as well as others who have had some experience with Buddhist practice and meditation. Each retreat offers an extended opportunity to settle the mind and body and open to the deep wisdom of human life. These retreats are excellent opportunities to strengthen and deepen the practice of presence, including benefiting from the support of others.

Weekend Sesshins at Compassionate Ocean

        Spring 2020​​

  • Friday, May 1, 7:00 P.M. - Sunday, May 3, Noon

       Summer 2020

  • Friday, June 12, 7:00 P.M. - Sunday, June 14, Noon

       Fall 2020

  • Friday, Sept. 11, 7:00 P.M - Sunday, Sept. 13, Noon

  • Friday, Oct. 9, 7:00 P.M. - Sunday, Oct.11, Noon

  • Friday, Nov. 13, 7:00 P.M - Sunday, Nov. 15, Noon

 

Led by Joen & Michael O'Neal

These practice events will include sitting and walking meditation, a Dharma talk, body practice, and a work period. There will also be an opportunity to meet with a teacher.

Fee: $50 (members: $45) 

Includes vegetarian meals. Register at least one week in advance online (Retreats are listed in the Retreats Fees section of the online form), or by calling the Center: 612-781-7640. 

Total Dynamic Living: One-Day Retreat 

This retreat is open to all current participants in Total Dynamic Living courses. It is also open to graduates of past Total Dynamic Living courses on a donation basis. People not enrolled in a current course should call the Center in advance to reserve a space. 

Saturday, May 16, 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M. (via Zoom)

Saturday, July 25, 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.

Saturday, Nov. 7, 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.

Location: 652 17th Ave. NE, Minneapolis

Registration Information

Enrollment for classes is limited, and early registration is encouraged. You may print and mail a registration form or register online.

Printable registration form (PDF) to print and mail.

Register online. The retreats are listed in the Retreats Fees section of the online form.